THE BRIDES CLUB – BLOG #12

BLESSED

Psalm 113:2-3

Blessed be the name of the LORD now and forever. Everywhere—from east to west— praise the name of the LORD. For the LORD is high above the nations; his glory is higher than the heavens. Who can be compared with the LORD our God, who is enthroned on high?

Proverbs 18:10

The name of the LORD is a strong fortress; the godly run to him and are safe.

What about blessing the Lord? What about blessing the name of the Lord? What about the joy we receive regarding blessing the name of the Lord? What about the blessings that overtake us when we truly worship and praise Him?

What about the blessing it is in blessing the name of the Lord? Do I want the blessing of the Lord to overtake my life? Of course I do! But, do I also want to bless the Lord as well? Absolutely!

He is my Maker, the Lord, my God (in whom I trust), and He is worthy of praise.

Matthew 16:17

Jesus replied, “You are blessed, Simon son of John, because my Father in heaven has revealed this to you. You did not learn this from any human being.

God wants you to know who He is. The Spirit of the Lord wants to reveal to you who the true and living God is, descriptively. He wants you to factually be grounded in the truth of who He is. He wants you to be able to know who God is and what He is capable of. He wants you to recite and recall His goodness in your life and in the life of others (ex. Your personal testimonies and the stories of Bible characters that came before us.)

Matthew 16:15-16

Then he asked them, “But who do you say I am?”Simon Peter answered, “You are the Messiah, the Son of the living God.”

He cares, what you think of Him. He cares that you know what He is able to do.

He does not have an issue with defending His own honor and showing others or doubters, His power. (See the story of Moses for reference.) He is not a God who demands our praise without earning our trust, or showing us that He is trustworthy. He is the God, who graciously reveals Himself to the oh so undeserving. He knows that He is the One who is deserving and has|had no problem proving this to us, through His actions.

Jeremiah 32:27

“I am the LORD, the God of all the peoples of the world. Is anything too hard for me?

Deuteronomy 32:27

But I feared the taunt of Israel’s enemy, who might misunderstand and say, “Our own power has triumphed! The LORD had nothing to do with this!”’

1 Samuel 12:22

The LORD will not abandon his people, because that would dishonor his great name. For it has pleased the LORD to make you his very own people.

Psalm 106:8

Even so, he saved them— to defend the honor of his name and to demonstrate his mighty power.

Isaiah 37:35

‘For my own honor and for the sake of my servant David, I will defend this city and protect it.’”

Isaiah 48:11

I will rescue you for my sake— yes, for my own sake! I will not let my reputation be tarnished, and I will not share my glory with idols!

Psalm 34:5

Those who look to him are radiant, and their faces shall never be ashamed.

Hebrews 13:7-9

Remember your leaders who taught you the word of God. Think of all the good that has come from their lives, and follow the example of their faith. Jesus Christ is the same yesterday, today, and forever. So do not be attracted by strange, new ideas. Your strength comes from God’s grace, not from rules about food, which don’t help those who follow them.

Isaiah 45:5

I am the LORD; there is no other God. I have equipped you for battle, though you don’t even know me,

Exodus 3:14

God replied to Moses, “ I Am Who I Am . Say this to the people of Israel: I Am has sent me to you.”

Blessed be the name of the Lord, Most High! Knowing who God really is and what He is capable of is the true blessing, and every other blessing follows that.

Jacob understood that God was and is, God, the only One willing to wrestle with Him until the morning, and able to bless him still. (Genesis 32:22-32)

This reminds me that God is the One who sees you in all of your imperfections and wants to bless you still. He is the One who has seen all that you have been, the good and the bad and has decided to be with you always (Matthew 28:20). He is the One that will wrestle with you in the midnight hour about your ideas, and the oppositions you experience, about the things you may not understand, and work and walk you through it all. He is the God who does not lose His patience with you, sees and knows all of you; and has still decided to bless and anoint you to prosper and to prevail on this side of life.

Don’t despise His hand on your life. Don’t despise the blessing you receive by honoring and blessing His Holy name right back. Don’t despise the blessings and gifts that God has given you to use. You are made for such a time as this. You are blessed!

His Bride, By Design

Keep Reading…

Leave a comment